New Marvel series to premiere ahead of "WandaVision" on Disney+

 Elizabeth Olsen is all set to reprise her Scarlet Witch role in "WandaVision".
Elizabeth Olsen is all set to reprise her Scarlet Witch role in "WandaVision".

16 Dec – To get fans even more hyped up for the upcoming Disney+ series "WandaVision", Marvel Studios has announced that there is a new series that will be premiering ahead of the Elizabeth Olsen and Paul Bettany-starrer.

"Marvel Studios: Legends is a new series that revisits some of the most iconic moments from the MCU, one character at a time," Marvel Studios tweeted.

The first two episodes of "Legends" will be available from 8 January 2021 onwards.

Naturally, Wanda Maximoff and Vision will be the focus of the initial episodes, carving more interest for the duo's upcoming series that will be released on the streaming platform exactly a week later.

"WandaVision", which sees Olsen and Bettany reprising their respective titular roles, is a six-episode series set after the events of 2019's "Avengers: Endgame".

Reportedly, the plot will focus on Wanda's origins, on how she came to be the superhero Scarlet Witch.

Disney has also previously revealed that "the series is a blend of classic television and the Marvel Cinematic Universe in which Wanda Maximoff and Vision-two super-powered beings living idealized suburban lives-begin to suspect that everything is not as it seems."

Aside from "WandaVision", which kicks off Phase Four of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), other Marvel series that will be streaming on Disney+ next year are "The Falcon and the Winter Soldier", "Loki", "What If...?", "Ms. Marvel" and "Hawkeye".

As for big screen releases, the first MCU movie to open in cinemas in 2021 will be the delayed Scarlett Johansson-starring "Black Widow", followed by Marvel's first Asian superhero film "Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings", the star-studded "Eternals" and the currently untitled "Spider-Man: Far from Home" sequel.

Related Movies:
Avengers: Endgame (24 Apr 2019)
Avengers: Infinity War (25 Apr 2018)
Marvel's Captain America: Civil War (28 Apr 2016)
The Avengers: Age Of Ultron (23 Apr 2015)
Captain America: The Winter Soldier (27 Mar 2014)
Black Widow (08 Jul 2021)
Shang-Chi And The Legend Of The Ten Rings (01 Sep 2021)
Eternals (04 Nov 2021)

You May Also Like:
Subscribe to Disney+

Related Links: